Craftsman's Viral Advent Is A Hobbyist's Dream Come True
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Good Housekeeping has highlighted Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day Advent calendar, which combines tools and accessories with novelty items. The report says it is sold out on Amazon for the season and lists it at Ace Hardware for $50 and Lowe’s for $65; current stock at those retailers is not confirmed.

Good Housekeeping has spotlighted Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day Advent calendar, a holiday product that replaces the usual sweets or small gifts with tools, accessories and branded extras. The report says the calendar is sold out on Amazon for the season and lists it for $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s, though it does not confirm whether either store currently has stock.

The calendar includes tools and accessories intended for a toolbox, according to Good Housekeeping’s account, alongside more playful items. The report names a magnetic key chain and a deck of Craftsman-themed playing cards. It also says the calendar may include a hidden reward toward a future Craftsman purchase, attributing that detail to the product offer rather than confirming what every buyer receives.

At 14 by 11 inches and close to 8 pounds, it is larger and heavier than a typical Advent calendar. Good Housekeeping reports that Craftsman values the contents at $200. The article does not provide an itemized list or independently assess whether the contents match that stated value.

The report lists the calendar at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s, while saying it had sold out on Amazon for the season. Those are the prices and availability details in the source; they are not confirmation of current inventory, and prices or listings may have changed since publication.

At a glance
reportWhen: Holiday-season report; the source does…
The developmentGood Housekeeping reported on Craftsman’s 12-day tool Advent calendar, describing its contents, price and availability at three retailers.

A Tool Calendar Beyond the Holiday

The product stands out from conventional Advent calendars because its central appeal is usable workshop gear, rather than a daily piece of candy or a small seasonal novelty. For DIY hobbyists, the mix of practical accessories and branded extras could make it a gift with use beyond the holiday period, although the report does not identify every tool or explain how substantial the tools are.

The reported $50 and $65 retail prices also put it in a different category from many low-cost calendars. The claimed $200 value may help shoppers judge the offer, but the source gives no item-by-item pricing to verify that figure. Availability is a further consideration: the Amazon listing was reportedly sold out for the season, while stock at the other named retailers remains unverified.

Products Worth Considering

Ninja PossibleCooker PRO Plus 11-in-1 8.5 qt Trace Blue (MC2002BL)

Ninja PossibleCooker PRO Plus 11-in-1 8.5 qt Trace Blue (MC2002BL)

Vitamix Propel Series 750 Professional-Grade Blender, 4 Programs, Black

Vitamix Propel Series 750 Professional-Grade Blender, 4 Programs, Black

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Calendar Includes

The report appears in Good Housekeeping’s holiday shopping coverage, where market editors have tracked adult-oriented Advent calendars, including options centered on books and baking accessories. Its author, the publication’s head of the Home Improvement & Outdoor Lab, presents Craftsman’s calendar as a gift idea for people interested in DIY and tools.

Rather than disclose every compartment, the author says the element of surprise is part of the format. The reported contents therefore offer a partial picture: tools and accessories, a magnetic key chain, playing cards, and a possible reward for a future Craftsman purchase. The source does not specify the full contents, the redemption terms for any reward, or whether every calendar contains one.

“The calendar is quoted at a $200 value.”

— Good Housekeeping report, citing Craftsman

Stock and Contents Still Unverified

The source does not state when the report was published, so its retailer prices and Amazon availability cannot be treated as current. Present stock at Ace Hardware and Lowe’s is unclear, and the report does not confirm whether the Amazon listing has since returned.

The full compartment-by-compartment contents are not disclosed. It is also unclear what the reported hidden reward is, how it can be redeemed, whether it appears in every calendar, and how Craftsman calculated the $200 stated value. The source offers no independent test of the tools or evidence about how well the calendar’s contents suit different kinds of DIY work.

Check Retail Listings Before Buying

Shoppers interested in the calendar should check Craftsman’s and retailer listings for current availability, price and delivery dates before purchasing. The report provides no restock date for Amazon or other retailers, and no future production plans are confirmed.

Any further details about the contents, the possible purchase reward or availability would need to come from a current product listing or a statement from Craftsman or the retailers. Until then, the confirmed account is limited to the details reported by Good Housekeeping and the prices and stock status it recorded.

Key Questions

What is Craftsman’s Advent calendar?

It is a limited-edition, 12-day calendar that Good Housekeeping says contains tools and accessories, plus novelty items such as a magnetic key chain and Craftsman-themed playing cards.

How much does the calendar cost?

The report lists it at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s. Those prices may have changed, and current listings should be checked before buying.

Is the Craftsman calendar available on Amazon?

Good Housekeeping reported that it was sold out on Amazon for the season. The report does not establish its current availability or give a restock date.

What is the calendar’s stated value?

The report says Craftsman quoted a $200 value. It does not include an itemized valuation or independently verify that figure.

Are all the calendar’s contents known?

No. Good Housekeeping describes some items but withholds a full list to preserve the surprise. The report also says there may be a hidden reward toward a future purchase, without confirming its terms or whether every calendar includes one.

Source: goodhousekeeping.com

You May Also Like

50 Easy DIY Outdoor Halloween Decorations To Impress Your Neighbors

Good Housekeeping’s guide features 50 DIY outdoor Halloween decorations, from carved pumpkins and wreaths to porch displays and treat stations.

Burger King Surges In Global Coverage

Burger King experiences a sharp increase in media mentions worldwide, with 46 mentions in recent coverage, indicating heightened global attention.

Five Guys Minimum Wage

Search interest in Five Guys’ minimum wage practices is rising, driven by broader concerns over wage standards and labor practices in the fast-food industry.

Master Summer Sips with the Ninja SLUSHi Twist Frozen Drink Maker

Discover tips and hacks to get the best results from the Ninja SLUSHi Twist for perfect summer slushes and blended drinks.